Shri Yogi Adityanath
Hon’ble Chief Minister
Uttar Pradesh

Shri Ashutosh Tandon " Gopal Ji "
Hon’ble Minister
Uttar Pradesh

Shri Sandeep Singh
Hon’ble State Minister
Technical Education Department

Shri Bhuvnesh Kumar
Technical Education Department

Welcome to Technical Education Department

Department of Technical Education was established in the year 1961 for the planned, chronological and coordinated development of technical education in the state of Uttar Pradesh. It has been divided in two sectors viz. degree and diploma to provide standard technical education at Graduate/Post Graduate and Diploma level. At Diploma level, for effective control and management, the dept. has been divided into four zones viz. East zone, West zone, Central zone and Bundelkhand zone with their zonal headquarters located at Varanasi, Meerut, Lucknow and Jhansi, respectively.
Current era is flourishing time for science and technology. With every passing day new technology is invented and in every sector new dimensions of superiority and quality are originated from the competition. 

Read More

  Notice Board

Important Website